Coverart for item
The Resource The queen's accomplice : a Maggie Hope mystery, Susan Elia MacNeal, (large print)

The queen's accomplice : a Maggie Hope mystery, Susan Elia MacNeal, (large print)

Label
The queen's accomplice : a Maggie Hope mystery
Title
The queen's accomplice
Title remainder
a Maggie Hope mystery
Statement of responsibility
Susan Elia MacNeal
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope returns to war-weary London, where she is thrust into the dangerous hunt for a monster, as the" New York Times" bestselling mystery series for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry continues. England, 1942. The Nazis relentless Blitz may have paused, but London s nightly blackouts continue. Now, under the cover of darkness, a madman is brutally killing and mutilating young women in eerie and exact re-creations of Jack the Ripper s crimes. What s more, he s targeting women who are reporting for duty to be Winston Churchill s spies and saboteurs abroad. The officers at MI-5 quickly realize they need the help of special agent Maggie Hope to find the killer dubbed the Blackout Beast. A trap is set. But once the murderer has his sights on Maggie, not even Buckingham Palace can protect the resourceful spy from her fate. Praise for the Maggie Hope series You ll be Maggie Hope s] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes. "O: The Oprah Magazine""
Member of
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
MacNeal, Susan Elia
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3613.A2774
LC item number
Q44 2016b
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
  • A Maggie Hope mystery
  • Kennebec Large Print superior collection
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Women spies
  • Cryptographers
  • Americans
  • Serial murder investigation
  • Large type books
Label
The queen's accomplice : a Maggie Hope mystery, Susan Elia MacNeal, (large print)
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn952982534
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
507 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781410492357
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
2016040203
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Label
The queen's accomplice : a Maggie Hope mystery, Susan Elia MacNeal, (large print)
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn952982534
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
507 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781410492357
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
2016040203
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n

Library Locations

    • Monroe Free LibraryBorrow it
      44 MILLPOND RD, MONROE, NY, 10950, US
      41.3290911 -74.1894225
    • Orangeburg LibraryBorrow it
      20 S GREENBUSH RD, ORANGEBURG, NY, 10962, US
      41.0448695 -73.9463101

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...