Coverart for item
The Resource Lizzie flying solo, Nanci Turner Steveson

Lizzie flying solo, Nanci Turner Steveson

Label
Lizzie flying solo
Title
Lizzie flying solo
Statement of responsibility
Nanci Turner Steveson
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A lyrical, poignant middle grade novel about embracing change, accepting help from others, and finding a place to call home. Perfect for fans of Raymie Nightingale.Lizzie St. Claire wants to be invisible. Forced to move out of her home, she and her mom now live in a transitional housing shelter, Good Hope, until they can get back on their feet.Lizzie just wants to keep her head down at Good Hope and her new school, so she doesn't have to admit the real reason she and her mom lost everything.But when Lizzie finds herself at the nearby Birchwood Stables, some new friends-along with the arrival of a frightened pony named Fire-help Lizzie to open up and accept help from those around her, even if it means she'll have more to lose if things change again
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Steveson, Nanci Turner
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Girls
  • Poor
  • Family life
  • Friendship
  • Trust
  • Forgiveness
  • Ponies
  • Animals
Target audience
pre adolescent
Label
Lizzie flying solo, Nanci Turner Steveson
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
320 pages
Isbn
9780062673183
Lccn
2018954198
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Label
Lizzie flying solo, Nanci Turner Steveson
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
320 pages
Isbn
9780062673183
Lccn
2018954198
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

    • New City LibraryBorrow it
      220 N MAIN ST, NEW CITY, NY, 10956, US
      41.158324 -73.987325
    • Suffern Free LibraryBorrow it
      210 LAFAYETTE AVE, SUFFERN, NY, 10901, US
      41.113344 -74.137682

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...